Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Login

Chairman: Terje Aven

Vice-Chairman: Radim Bris

General Secretary:
Coen van Gulijk
European Safety and Reliability Association

ESRA Technical Committee on
System Reliability

System Reliability deals with evaluation and optimization of reliability indices of complex systems built of elements with given reliability and performance characteristics. It includes such tools as combinatorial and fault tree analysis, stochastic processes methods, block-diagram and network analysis methods, Bayesian networks etc.

The aim of the system reliability is to study phenomena of elements interconnection in complex system influencing the system ability to perform its task and to provide fault tolerance, protection and defense of complex system by means of proper structural design.

The purpose of this technical committee is to promote initiatives of applied research in all the cited fields, to disseminate applications and to provide a forum for discussion and experience-sharing with regards to system reliability.

The activities of the Committee, such as the organization of workshops, technical sessions and roundtables at ESREL Conferences, will be decided jointly by the participants in the Committee.

 • Gregory Levitin, The Israel Electric Corporation - Israel,

Committee Members
 • Suprasad Amari, Parametric Technology Corporation - USA,
 • Lisa Bartlett. Loughborough University - UK,
 • Christophe Berenguer, Troyes University of Technology - France,
 • David Coit, Rutgers University, USA,
 • Blas Galvan. Institute of Intelligent Systems and Numerical Applications in Engineering, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Spain,
 • Kjell Hausken, University of Stavanger, Stavanger - Norway,
 • Hong-Zhong Huang, University of Electronic Science and Technology - China,
 • Edward Korczak. Telecommunications Research Institute - Poland,
 • Wolfgang Krφger, Laboratory for Safety Analysis - Switzerland,
 • Anatoly Lisnianski, The Israel Electric Corp - Israel,
 • Luca Podofillini, Paul Scherrer Institute - Switzerland,
 • Jose Ramirez-Marquez , Stevens Institute of Technology - USA,
 • Jacek Malinowski, Warsaw School of Information Technology - Poland,
 • Sebastiαn Martorell. Polytechnic University of Valencia - Spain,
 • Antoine Rauzy, Institut de Mathmatiques de Luminy - France,
 • Claudio M. Rocco. Central University of Venezuela - Venezuela,
 • Jussi K Vaurio, Lappeenranta University of Tecnology - Finland,
 • Enrico Zio, Polytechnic of Milan - Italy,
 • Ming J. Zuo, University of Alberta - Canada,
ESREL 2016
European Safety and Reliability Conference
Strathclyde University, Glasgow
September 25 - 29, 2016
ESREL 2015
XXV European Safety and Reliability Conference
Zurich, Switzerland
September 7 - 10, 2015

Forgot your password?
Receive your logon information by email.

Website Support
Send your feedback to us.
Home | Objectives| Login
© 2004 ESRA
Optimized for Internet Explorer 5+, Netscape 7+, Mozilla 1.4+ and Opera 7+