ESRA
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Login

Contacts
Chairman: Terje Aven
terje.aven@uis.no

Vice-Chairman: Radim Bris
radim.bris@vsb.cz

General Secretary:
Coen van Gulijk
c.vangulijk@tudelft.nl
European Safety and Reliability Association

ESRA Technical Committee on
Maintenance Modeling and Applications

Managing an industrial plant entails evaluating and trading off the conflicting objectives of economic service and safe operation. In this context, maintenance plays a significant role: knowing when and how to inspect, repair and renovate the components of a system is fundamental to reduce failures, for safety reasons, and unplanned downtime, for economic reasons, and thus to the optimal safety and economical system operation.

The purpose of this technical committee is to provide a forum for discussion and experience-sharing with regards to the modeling and optimization of maintenance procedures for ageing and deteriorating engineering and structural components. Preventive, condition-based and opportunistic maintenance schemes will be considered, both from the modeling and practical points of view, in various industrial fields so as to consider the differences in practical needs, limitations and difficulties when applying the different approaches to the specific situations.

The activities of the Committee, such as the organization of workshops, technical sessions and roundtables at ESREL Conferences, will be decided jointly by the participants in the Committee.

All ESRA members are welcome to indicate a representative for this Committee.

Chairman
 • Christophe Bérenguer, Université de technologie de Troyes - France, christophe.berenguer@utt.fr

Committee Members
 ESRA Members
 • Agnieska Blokus, Maritime Academy Gdynia - Poland, ablokus@am.gdynia.pl
 • André Lannoy, IMdR-SdF - France, andre.lannoy@planetis.com
 • Anne Barros, Université de technologie de Troyes - France, anne.barros@utt.fr
 • Antoine Grall, Université de technologie de Troyes - France, antoine.grall@utt.fr
 • Antonio Gonçalves, EDP Group - Portugal, antonio.goncalves@em.edpproducao.edp.pt
 • Bruno Castanier, Ecole des Mines de Nantes - France, bruno.castanier@emn.fr
 • Christiane Cocozza, Université de Marne-la-Vallée - France, cocozza@math.univ-mlv.fr
 • Christophe Bérenguer, Université de technologie de Troyes - France, christophe.berenguer@utt.fr
 • Eric Châtelet, Université de technologie de Troyes - France, eric.chatelet@utt.fr
 • Fouathia Ouahab, Université Libre de Bruxelles - Belgique, ouahab.fouathia@ulb.ac.be
 • Jan Hauschild, University of Wuppertal - Germany, hauschil@uni-wuppertal.de
 • Jorn Vatn, Sintef - NTNU - Norway, jorn.vatn@sintef.no
 • Kaisa Simola, VTT industrial Systems - Finland, kaisa.simola@vtt.fi
 • Kazimierz Kosmowski, Gdansk University of Technology - Poland, kazimierz.kosmowski@ely.pg.gda.pl
 • Kondo Adjallah, Université de technologie de Troyes - France, kondo.adjallah@utt.fr
 • Laurence Dieulle, Université de technologie de Troyes - France, laurence.dieulle@utt.fr
 • Lorenzo Fedele, University of Rome - La Sapienza - Italy, lorenzo.fedele@uniroma1.it
 • Martin Newby, City University London - UK, m.j.newby@city.ac.uk
 • Marvin Rausand, NTNU Trondheim - Norway, Marvin.Rausand@ipk.ntnu.no
 • Michel Roussignol, Université de Marne-la-Vallée - France, roussi@math.univ-mlv.fr
 • Mohamed Eid, CEA - France, mohamed.eid@cea.fr
 • Philipp Scarf, University of Salford - UK, p.a.scarf@salford.ac.uk
 • Pierre-Etienne Labeau, Université Libre de Bruxelles - Belgique, pelabeau@ulb.ac.be
 • Radim Bris, University of Ostrava - Czech Republic, radim.bris@vsb.cz
 • Robert Savic, University of Wuppertal - Germany, savic@uni-wuppertal.de
 • Sophie Mercier, Université de Marne-la-Vallée - France, sophie.mercier@univ-mlv.fr
 • Veikko Rouhiainen, VTT industrial Systems - Finland, veikko.rouhiainen@vtt.fi
 • Urho Pulkkinen, VTT industrial Systems - Finland, Urho.Pulkkinen@vtt.fi
 • Wenbin Wang, University of Salford - UK, w.wang@salford.ac.uk

 Non ESRA Members
 • Aline Ellia-Hervy, AREVA-FRAMATOME - France, aline.elliahervy@framatome_anp.com
 • Antoine Despujols, EDF R&D - France, antoine.despujols@edf.fr
 • Antonio Giampaoli, Laboratori Nazionali Gran Sasso - INFN - Italy, giampaoli@lngs.infn.it
 • Arie Ben-Gurion Dubi, University of the Negev - Israel, spar@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
 • Benoit Iung, CRAN Nancy - France, Benoit.Iung@cran.uhp-nancy.fr
 • Daoud Ait-Kadi, Laval University - Canada, daouda@gmc.ulaval.ca
 • Jean-Rémi Massé, Hispano Suiza - France, jean-remi.masse@hispano-suiza-sa.com
 • Iulian Balan, Research Center Karlsruhe - Germany, balan@irs.fzk.de
 • Karl Götz, TÜV Süd - Germany, karl.goetz@tuev.sued.de
 • Luca Campioni, Universita di Bologna - Italy, luca.campioni@mail.ing.unibo.it
 • Luca Podofillini, PSI - Switzerland - luca.podofillini@psi.ch
 • Luciano Burgazzi, ENEA - Italy, burgazzi@enea.it
 • Marco Tobia, Laboratori Nazionali Gran Sasso - INFN - Italy, tobia@lngs.infn.it
 • Marinela Negretti, SNAM RETE GAS - Italy, marinela.negretti@snamretegas.it
 • Mustapha Nourelfath, UQAT - Canada, mustapha.nourelfath@uqat.ca
 • Olivier Sénéchal, LAMIH - Université de Valenciennes - France, senechal@univ-valenciennes.fr
 • Roxana Ion, Technical University of Eindhoven - Netherlands, R.A.Ion@tm.tue.nl
 • Sibylle Humbert, EDF R&D - France, sibylle.humbert@edf.fr
 • Tony Rosqvist, VTT - Finland, tony.rosqvist@vtt.fi
 • Tuo Wang, ALSTOM - Switzerland, tao.wang@power.alstom.com
News
ESREL 2016
European Safety and Reliability Conference
Strathclyde University, Glasgow
September 25 - 29, 2016
ESREL 2015
XXV European Safety and Reliability Conference
Zurich, Switzerland
September 7 - 10, 2015

Help
Forgot your password?
Receive your logon information by email.

Website Support
Send your feedback to us.
Home | Objectives| Login
© 2004 ESRA
Optimized for Internet Explorer 5+, Netscape 7+, Mozilla 1.4+ and Opera 7+